UArkMusic

CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

Facebook

<u>Instagram</u>

Twitter

YouTube

ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which is slated for a full renovation starting December 2022.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at **music@uark.edu**, or visit **music.uark.edu**.





Download accessible copy of this program

UNIVERSITY CHAMBER ORCHESTRA Professor Jesse Collett, director

7:30pm, Thursday, November 30th, 2023 Central United Methodist Church University of Arkansas

PROGRAM

Serenade in g minor for String Orchestra (1891) Vassilli Kalinnikov (1866-1901)

Concerto in b minor for Four Violins, Op. 3 no. 10

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) Chloe Harder, violin Isabella Adams, violin Merritt Denton, violin Dayton Strick, violin

Suite for Strings

Leo Janacek (1854-1928)

- I. Moderato
- II. Adagio
- III. Andante con moto
- IV. Presto
- V. Adagio
- VI. Andante

PERSONNEL

VIOLIN I

Chloe Harder-Concertmaster Dayton Strick Maria Mcadamis Landon Barker Maria McAdamis Lucy Mae Rousseau Christian Sanchez Addison Winesburg Leo Zhang Mariana Kieser

VIOLIN II

Merritt Denton- Principle Isabella Adams Caroline Dennis Alexander Edmonson Jackson Vessey Tom Henry Matthew Bobbitt George Orum Felipe Valerio

VIOLA

Angel Duron- Principle Ashton Laurent Ryan Davis Emily Hornick Sam Prakash CELLO Beau Shock- Principle Riley Borchardt Lorena Aguirre Hayden Melchiori Henson Bayles

BASS Gabriela Gomez-Principal Grady Davidson Andrew Keosleumsack

return to top