# UARKMUSIC 2022-2023 SEASON

### CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

### STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

<u>Facebook</u>

<u>Instagram</u>

Twitter

YouTube

### ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which is slated for a full renovation starting December 2022.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at **music@uark.edu**, or visit **music.uark.edu**.





LATIN AMERICAN ENSEMBLE CONCERT Prof. Fernando Valencia, director

Download accessible copy of this program

### LATIN AMERICAN ENSEMBLE Professor Fernando Valencia, director

7:30pm, Tuesday, November 29, 2022 Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall University of Arkansas

## PROGRAM

Linda Chicana Mark Levine

#### Coco My My

Poncho Sanchez arr. Fernando Valencia

Santos Rick Davies

**Ajena** O. Enrique/E. Herrera arr. Valencia

**Guachi Guara** Cal Tjader

### **El Caminante**

J. Arroyo/Gilberto Mejias arr. Jorge Alvarado

#### Sientes Lo Mismo

Kerlín Balza arr. Valencia

#### Song For Chano

Ray Barretto arr. Valencia

### Baila Plena

Papo Vazquez arr. Valencia

## PERSONNEL

Kate Wolchok, Flute Max Morrow: Alto Sax Derek Salonen: Alto Sax Dylan Engholm: Tenor Sax Josue Todd: Tenor Sax Sawyer Hemund: Trombone Drew Neff: Trombone Dylan Brown: Piano Cody Lucas: Bass Susan Shelton: Percussion Diego Zenon: Percussion Jaxon Krueger: Percussion Ben Wheeler: Percussion Christopher Perea: Percussion Juan Santos: Percussion Kerlín Balza: Vocals Alvaro Medina: Vocals

#### return to top