UArkMusic

CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

Facebook

Instagram

Threads

YouTube

ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall. (Currently under renovation and estimated to re-open in Spring 2025.)

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at **music@uark.edu**, or visit **music.uark.edu**.





Download accessible copy of this program

UNIVERSITY CHAMBER ORCHESTRA Professor Jesse Collett, director

7:30pm, Thursday, November 21st, 2024 Central United Methodist Church 6 W. Dickson Street, Fayetteville

PROGRAM

Concerto for Oboe and Strings

Madam Laschansky (ca. 1750) Dr. Theresa Delaplain, oboe

English Suite

Clare Grundman, arr. Longfellow (1913-1996)

- I. The Oak and the Ash
- II. Barb'ra Allen
- III. The Girl I Left Behind
- IV. The British Grenadiers

Adagio and Fugue, K 546

W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)

INTERMISSION

Tabula Rasa

Arvo Pärt (b. 1935) I. Ludas II. Silentium Dr. Er-Gene Kahng, violin

PERSONNEL

VIOLIN I

Chloe Harder - *Concert Master* Dayton Strick Isabella Adams Landon Barker Merritt Denton Gus Kerby Lucy May Rousseau Leo Zhang Kate Peterson

VIOLIN II

Jackson Vessey – *Principal* Tom Henry Trinity Charlton Phoebe Drinkard Camila Grossberger Bridget Wise Caroline Dennis Maria McAdamis

VIOLA

Ashton Laurent – Principal Angel Duron Macy Brummal Sam Prakash

CELLO

Beau Shock – Principal Hayden Melchiori Lorena Aguirre Henson Bayles

BASS

Gabriela Gomez - *Principal* David Stewart

return to top