# **UArk**Music

### CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

#### View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

### STAY CONNECTED

#### Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

Facebook

<u>Instagram</u>

Twitter

YouTube

### ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which is slated for a full renovation starting December 2022.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at **music@uark.edu**, or visit **music.uark.edu**.



## **UArk**Music

Download accessible copy of this program

## UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS

Dr. Jonathan Stinson, stage director Dr. Erik Lawrence, piano Katie Stasse, choreographer

Thursday, November 16, 7:30 pm Friday, November 17, 7:30 pm **Faulkner Performing Arts Center** Saturday, November 18, 7:30 pm Sunday, November 19, 3:00pm **Ozark Ballet Theatre, Bentonville, AR** 

### Amahl and the Night Visitor

By: Gian Carlo Menotti

Amahl and the Night Visitors Composed by Gian Carlo Menotti Libretto by Gian Carlo Menotti Presented under license by G. Schirmer, Inc., copyright owners.

### Cast

**Amahl** Emma Scott **Mother** Kate Jackson (Thurs, Sat) Talina Woods (Fri, Sun)

**Kaspar** Jeffrey Kerst

**Melchior** Joe Broome

**Balthazar** David Gilzene

**Page** Dominique Butcher

### DANCERS FROM OZARK BALLET

Catherine Brusca Maria Dumond Carissa Kennedy Kayla Manning Gracie Mason Bekah Rogers Charli Sanchez

### CHORUS DON TYSON SCHOOL OF INNOVATION

Diana Alexander-Giron Dennis Figueroa Alvarado TrennahDee Grant Jeymy Siguenza Giovanni Zamora- Reyes

return to top