UARKMUSIC 2022-2023 SEASON

CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

<u>Facebook</u>

<u>Instagram</u>

Twitter

YouTube

ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which is slated for a full renovation starting December 2022.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at **music@uark.edu**, or visit **music.uark.edu**.







Download accessible copy of this program

SIGNATURE JAZZ SERIES JAZZ COMBOS NIGHT

Dr. Susumu Watanabe, director Dr. Rick Salonen, director

7:30pm, Thursday, November 10, 2022 Global Campus | Black Box Theatre 2 E Center Street, Fayetteville University of Arkansas

PROGRAM

BEGINNING JAZZ COMBO

Bag's Groove Milt Jackson

So What Miles Davis

Summertime George Gershwin

Little Sunflower

INTERMEDIATE JAZZ COMBO

Lady Bird Tadd Dameron

Doxy Sonny Rollins

St. Thomas Sonny Rollins

Sirabhom Pat Metheny

Red Clay Freddie Hubbard

Friday Night at the Cadillac Club

Bob Berg

-INTERMISSION-

ADVANCED JAZZ COMBO

Sugar

Stanley Turrentine

All Blues Miles Davis

Jump Monk

Charles Mingus

Josie Steely Dan

Sea Journey Chick Corea

Nuttin' But Muttin' Rick Salonen

PERSONNEL

BEGINNING JAZZ COMBO

Kyra Brockhausen - Trumpet Nathan Robinson - Alto Saxophone Ezekiel Ortega - Tenor Saxophone Kinley Hyde - Guitar Ilma Tobar-Estrada - Bass Joseph Sheely - Drums Director: Dr. Susumu Watanabe

INTERMEDIATE JAZZ COMBO

Dylan Engholm - Tenor Saxophone Hunter Anderson - Guitar Kyle Telgemeier - Bass Christopher Perea Aguilar – Drums/Percussion William Sulliban - Drums/Percussion Director: Dr. Susumu Watanabe

ADVANCED JAZZ COMBO

Lucas Durnhofer - Tenor Saxophone Hudson Cearley - Alto Saxophone Derek Salonen - Soprano Saxophone Evan Wood - Trombone Marco Wimer - Bass Eli Dranow - Piano Cole Birmingham - Guitar Sawyer Myane - Drums Director: Dr. Rick Salonen