UARKMUSIC 2022-2023 SEASON

CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

<u>Facebook</u>

<u>Instagram</u>

Twitter

YouTube

ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which is slated for a full renovation starting December 2022.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at **music@uark.edu**, or visit **music.uark.edu**.





UNIVERSITY CHAMBER ORCHESTRA Jesse Collett, conductor

Download accessible copy of this program

UNIVERSITY CHAMBER ORCHESTRA Professor Jesse Collett, director

7:30pm, Thursday, October 20, 2022 Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall University of Arkansas

PROGRAM

Sinfonia No. 10 in B minor Felix Mendelssohn (1809–1847)

Novelletten No. 1

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (1875–1912) Juan Santos-Sierra, percussion

Suite in E Major, Op. 63

Arthur Foote (1983–1937)

- I. Praeludium
- II. Pizzicato and Adagietto
- III. Fuge

PERSONNEL

VIOLIN I Merritt Denton, principal Beau Shock, principal Isabella Adams Sidney Hudelson Dayton Strick

VIOLIN II Chloe Harder, principal Landon Barker Nicole Jeter Jackson Vessey Addison Winesburg Leo Zhang

VIOLA

Grace Clark, principal Ashton Laurent John Sharp Andrew Chu

CELLO Riley Borchardt Jonathan Lea Grant Carmichael Christian Serrano- Torres

BASS Gabriela Gomez, principal Maggie Tobar- Estrada

PERCUSSION Juan Santos-Sierra

return to top