UArkMusic

CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube

ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which is slated for a full renovation starting December 2022.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at music@uark.edu, or visit music.uark.edu.





Download accessible copy of this program

JAZZ FESTIVAL: LATIN AMERICAN ENSEMBLE

Professor Fernando Valencia, director Angel "Papo" Vazquez, guest artist

7:30pm, Thursday, April 18th, 2024 Arkansas Union Theater University of Arkansas

PROGRAM

213 Cha Cha

David Torres, Arr. Fernando Valencia

Oriente

Rick Faulkner, Arr. Fernando Valencia

Bomba Voulez

Papo Vazquez

No Te Rindas Campeon

Papo Vazquez

Lluvia Con Nieve

Mon Rivera. Arr. Fernando Valencia

Gloria Estefan Medley

Adapt. Fernando Valencia

Marc Anthony Medley

Adapt. Fernando Valencia

Mambo!

Leonard Bernstein Arr. Gabriel Globus-Hoenich

Fairmount Park

Papo Vazquez

PERSONNEL

Guest Artist: Angel "Papo" Vazquez

Flute: Kate Wolchock

Alto Sax: Nathan Robinson Tenor Sax: Ryan Montemayor

Trombone: Jake Sasser Trombone: Evan Wood Piano: Dylan Brown Bass: Marco Wimer

Percussion: Susan Shelton Percussion: Jaxon Krueger Percussion: Cole Willems Percussion: Ben Wheeler

Percussion: Andrew Weidman

Vocal: Yoharis Murillo Vocal: Alvaro Medina

Director: Prof. Fernando Valencia