# **UArk**Music

## **CONTENTS**

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

**Upcoming events** 

Your support matters

### STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

**Facebook** 

Instagram

**Threads** 

YouTube

## **ABOUT MUSIC**

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall. (Currently under renovation and estimated to re-open in Spring 2025.)

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at music@uark.edu, or visit music.uark.edu.





#### Download accessible copy of this program

# **UNIVERSITY CHAMBER ORCHESTRA**

Professor Jesse Collett, director

WITH:

Scott Montgomery, organ

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 11, 2025 Central United Methodist Church 6 W. Dickson Street, Fayetteville

## **PROGRAM**

## Serenade in E Major, op. 22

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)

- I. Moderato
- II. Tempo di Valse
- III. Scherzo, Vivace
- IV. Larghetto
- V. Finale, Allegro Vivace

## Suite in G Major, for Strings and Organ

Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936)

- I. Preludio
- II. Aria
- III. Pastorale
- IV. Cantico

Scott Montgomery, organ

# **PERSONNEL**

#### VIOLIN I

Isabella Adams- Concert Master Merritt Denton Dayton Strick Gus Kerby Lucy Mae Rousseau Landon Barker Leo Zhang

#### **VIOLIN II**

Jackson Vessey- Principal
Tom Henry
Phoebe Drinkard
Trinity Charlton
Bridget Wise
Caroline Dennis
Kate Peterson

#### VIOLA

Angel Duron - Principal Ashton Laurent Sam Prakash Macy Brummal Gabrielle Paladino

#### **CELLO**

Beau Shock - Principal Hayden Melchiori Lorena Aguirre Henson Bayles Sarah Boulton

#### BASS

Gabriela Gomez - Principal David Stewart