UArkMusic

CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

Facebook

Instagram

Threads

YouTube

ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which began a full renovation December 2022 and should reopen in spring 2025.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at **music@uark.edu**, or visit **music.uark.edu**.





Download accessible copy of this program

RAZORBONES RECITAL

Dr. Cory Mixdorf, director

7:30 p.m., Tuesday, March 4, 2025 Union Theatre, Arkansas Union University of Arkansas

PROGRAM

Ignis Fatuus James Naigus (b. 1987)

Ukrainian Alleluia

Craig Courtney (b. 1954)

Winnie the Pooh and the Bees, Op. 40

Vyacheslav Kruglik (b. 1977) Contrabass trombone soloist, Shelby Kifer Madeline Lee (b. 1994)

RAZORBONES Select Octet Members:

Tenors: Kizer Brown, Joshua Caperton, Daniel Csege, Mac Dishman, Jonathon Mellor, Jake Sasser

Basses: Sam Gassaway, Parker McCollum

Battle Pavane Tielman Susato (1510-1570) Arr. Louis Lugo

High School All-State Choir Members (in alphabetical order):

Isaiah Anchondo - Siloam Springs High School Nathan Arivett - Bentonville High School Avonlea Barter - Bentonville West High School Connor Clark - Hackett High School Jack Corbett - Bentonville High School Mason Dodge - Bentonville High School Elisha Felten - Siloam Springs High School Nicholas Graziani - Rogers High School

Logan Hoeft - Bentonville West High School

Fanfare for the World

David Miller (b. 2004) Kizer Brown, conductor

Beethoven?

Zoe Cutler (b. 1996)

Rainbow Connection

Jim Henson (1936-1990) Arr. Irv Wagner

Dreamcatcher

Anthony Barfield (b. 1987)

RAZORBONES Members:

Tenors: David Aikman, Preston Applegate, Logan Ballard, Teddy Blair, Kizer Brown, Joshua Caperton, Daniel Csege, Jesse Coppick, Mac Dishman, Alex Fielding, Sawyer Hemund, Christopher Henley, Joshua Jones, Spencer Manning, Jake Sasser, Edwin Soto, Caulder Toland, Soph Ware, Evan Wood

> <u>Basses:</u> Joseph Farnsworth, Sam Gassaway, Aammar Khan, Parker McCollum, Matthew Senetho