Faculty & Staff

Dr. Johan Botes

Dr. Johan Botes
Class Piano, Piano, Collaborative Piano, Organ

D.M.A. University of Texas | M.M. Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London | M.M. and B.M. University of Pretoria in South Africa

Office: MUSC 216
Phone: 479-575-4191
Email: botes@uark.edu

Dr. Stephen Caldwell

Dr. Stephen Caldwell
Director of Choral Activities

B.M.E. University of Northern Colorado | M.M. Vocal Performance and M.M. Choral Conducting Temple University | D.M.A. Rutgers University

Office: MUSC 331
Phone: 479-575-3141
Email: stephenc@uark.edu

Ben Chamberlain

Ben Chamberlain
Associate Director of Bands, Director of Athletic Bands

B.M. University of Minnesota | M.M. University of Louisiana State | D.M. University Northwestern in Evanston, Illinois

Office: BAND 206
Phone: 479-575-5620
Email: bac1@uark.edu

Dr. Nophachai Cholthitchanta

Dr. Nophachai Cholthitchanta
Clarinet

B.M. University of Chulalongkorn | M.M. University of Northern Colorado | D.M.A. University of Missouri-Kansas City | Performer Diploma, Indiana University | Professional Diploma, Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts - School of Music

Office: MUSC 313
Phone: 479-575-5850
Email: nc@uark.edu

Dr. Theresa Delaplain

Dr. Theresa Delaplain
Oboe

B.M. University of Michigan | M.M. University of Bowling Green State | D.M.A. University of Cincinnati

Office: MUSC 216
Phone: 479-575-6385
Email: delaplai@uark.edu

Dr. Robert Docker

Dr. Robert Docker
Visiting Assistant Professor of String Music Education

B.M. and M.M. University of North Carolina | Ph.D. University of Penn State

Office: MUSC 219
Phone: 479-575-2559
Email: docker@uark.edu

Dr. Jamal Duncan

Dr. Jamal Duncan
Assistant Director of Bands

M.M. and D.M.A., wind conducting | Michigan State University

Office:
Phone:
Email: duncan23@uark.edu

Paulo Eskitch

Paulo Eskitch
Viola, Adjunct Professor

B.M. University of Kansas | M.M. Brooklyn College

Office:
Phone:
Email: pauloeskitch@hotmail.com

Dr. Stephen Gates

Dr. Stephen Gates
Cello

B.A. Harvard College | M.M. Yale School of Music | D.M.A. University of Texas

Office: MUSC 314
Phone: 479-575-5764
Email: sgates@uark.edu

Dr. James Greeson

Dr. James Greeson
Music Composition I, Theory I, Guitar

B.A. University of Utah | M.M. University of Utah | D.M.A. University of Wisconsin

Office: MUSC 108
Phone: 479-575-4190
Email: jgreeson@uark.edu

Dr. Eddie Jones

Dr. Eddie Jones
Coordinator of Vocal Studies

B.A. Tougaloo College | M.M. University of Miami | D.M.A. University of Memphis State

Office: MUSC 332
Phone: 479-575-5760
Email: edjones@uark.edu

Dr. Er-Gene Kahng

Dr. Er-Gene Kahng
Violin

B.A. University of California, Los Angeles | M.M. Yale School of Music | Artist Diploma Yale School of Music | D.M. Northwestern University

Office: MUSC 231
Phone: 479-575-6270
Email: ekahng@uark.edu

Dr. Tomoko Kashiwagi

Dr. Tomoko Kashiwagi
Piano, Collaborative Piano

B.M., M.M., and Performer Diploma in Piano Performance at Indiana University | D.M.A. University of Texas

Office: MUSC 237
Phone: 479-575-5771
Email: tkashiwa@uark.edu

Dr. Chris Knighten

Dr. Chris Knighten
Director of Bands

B.M.E. University of Baylor | M.M. and D.M.A. University of Boulder

Office: BAND 209
Phone: 479-575-4109
Email: knighten@uark.edu

Janet W. Knighten
Visiting Assistant Professor Music Education

B.M. and M.M. University of East Carolina

Office: MUSC 221
Phone: 479-575-3934
Email: jknighten@uark.edu

Dr. Ronda Mains

Dr. Ronda Mains
Department Chair, Flute

B.M. and M.A. University of Boise State | D.M.A. University of Oregon

Office: MUSC 201
Phone: 479-575-4170
Email: rmains@uark.edu

David Malis

David Malis
Director of Opera, Voice

M.M., Artist' Diploma I College-Conservatory of Music (CCM) | University of Cincinnati

Office: MUSC 225
Phone: 479-575-6302
Email: malis@uark.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Margulis

Dr. Elizabeth Margulis
Professor

B.M. Peabody Conservatory of Music | M.A. Columbia University | Ph.D. Columbia University

Office: MUSC 324
Phone: 479-575-5763
Email: ehm@uark.edu

Jura Margulis

Jura Margulis
Piano

B.M. Musikhochschule Freiburg, Germany | M.M. Musikhochschule Freiburg | Artist Diploma Peabody Conservatory Graduate | Performance Diploma Peabody Conservatory

Office: MUSC 206
Phone: 479-575-4178
Email: margulis@uark.edu

Dr. Matt Mihalka

Dr. Matt Mihalka
Music Lecture, Music History

B.M.E. University of Central Missouri | M.A. University of Minnesota | Ph.D. University of Minnesota

Office: MUSC 235
Phone:
Email: mihalka@uark.edu

Dr. Dale Misenhelter

Dr. Dale Misenhelter
Coordinator of Music Education

B.M. Florida State University | M.M. University of Wyoming | Ph.D. Florida State University

Office: MUSC 107
Phone: 479-575-5746
Email: dmisenh@uark.edu

Cory Mixdorf

Cory Mixdorf
Trombone

B.A. University of Northern Iowa | M.M. & D.M.A. Indiana University

Office: MUSC 230
Phone: 479-575-4177
Email: cmixdorf@uark.edu

Dr. Michael Montgomery

Dr. Michael Montgomery
Double Bass

B.M. University of Southern Mississippi | M.M. University of Southern Mississippi | D.M.A. University of Miami

Office: MUSC 303
Phone:
Email: lourdesm12@aol.com

Stan Morris

Stan Morris
Associate Chair, Saxophone

B.S.E. University of Arkansas | M.F.A. University of Georgia

Office: MUSC 325
Phone: 479-575-3325
Email: morriss@uark.edu

Dr. Robert Mueller

Dr. Robert Mueller
Composition, Theory, Orchestra

B.A. University of Northern Michigan | M.M. University of Bowling Green State | D.M.A. University of Cincinnati

Office: MUSC 238
Phone: 479-575-5879
Email: mueller@uark.edu

Dr. Martin Nedbal

Dr. Martin Nedbal
Music History

B.A. Hamilton College / M.M. University of Syracuse / Ph.D. Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester

Office: MUSC 109
Phone: 479-575-4138
Email: mnedbal@uark.edu

Catalina Ortega

Catalina Ortega
Flute

B.A. Pontificia Universidad Javeriana in Colombia | M.M. University of Arkansas

Office: MUSC 307
Phone:
Email: mcorteg@uark.edu

Dr. Moon-Sook Park

Dr. Moon-Sook Park
Voice

B.M. University of Seoul National (Korea) | M.M. Staatliche Hochschule für Musik in Freiburg | Privata Diploma. Accademia di Canto of Maestra Floriana Cavalli in Milan (Italy) | D.M.A. College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati

Office: MUSC 220
Phone: 479-575-4199
Email: mspark@uark.edu

Dr. Benjamin Pierce

Dr. Benjamin Pierce
Tuba, Euphonium

B.M. University of Bowling Green State | M.M. University of Michigan | D.M.A. University of Michigan

Office: MUSC 226
Phone: 479-575-4197
Email: bjp02@uark.edu

Nikola Radan

Nikola Radan
Music Lecture

M.M. University of Music Arts in Belgrade

Office: MUSC 109
Phone:
Email: radan@uark.edu

Chalon Ragsdale

Chalon Ragsdale
Percussion

B.S. University of Auburn | M.M. University of East Carolina

Office: BAND 112
Phone: 479-575-5838
Email: ragsdale@uark.edu

Dr. Richard Rulli

Dr. Richard Rulli
Trumpet

B.M. and B.M.E. University of Northern Colorado | M.M. Ithaca College | D.M.A. University of Wisconsin

Office: MUSC 230
Phone: 479-575-6383
Email: rrulli@uark.edu

Henry Runkles

Henry Runkles
Music Literature, Director Class Piano

B.M. and M.M. University of Arkansas

Office: MUSC 102
Phone: 479-575-7373
Email: hrunkle@uark.edu

Dr. Richard Salonen

Dr. Richard Salonen
Music Literature, Music Theory, Music Technology, Jazz Ensemble

B.M.E. University of Central Michigan | M.M. University of Arkansas | Ed.D University of Arkansas

Office: MUSC 239
Phone: 479-575-4701
Email: rsalone@uark.edu

Dr. Lia Uribe Southern

Dr. Lia Uribe Southern
Bassoonist

BM Universidad Nacional de Colombia | MM University of Arkansas | DMA University of Kansas

Office: 109
Phone: 479-575-4138
Email: luribe@uark.edu

Dr. Timothy Thompson

Dr. Timothy Thompson
Horn

B.M. University of North Carolina | M.M. University of Wisconsin | D.M.A. University of Wisconsin

Office: MUSC 340
Phone: 479-575-5762
Email: tthomp@uark.edu

W. Dale Warren

W. Dale Warren
Senior Wind Band Conductor

B.S. University of Austin Peay State | M.M. University of Kentucky

Office: BAND 205
Phone: 479-575-5863
Email: wdwarren@uark.edu

Stay Connected...

facebook Twitter Flickr RSS Feed YouTube


525 Old Main
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701