Faculty & Staff

Stephen Caldwell

Stephen Caldwell
Director of Choral Activities

D.M.A. Rutgers University

Office: MUSC 331
Phone: 479-575-3141
Email: stephenc@uark.edu

Ben Chamberlain

Ben Chamberlain
Associate Director of Bands, Director of Athletic Bands

D.M.A. Northwestern University

Office: BAND 206
Phone: 479-575-5620
Email: bac1@uark.edu

Nophachai Cholthitchanta

Nophachai Cholthitchanta
Clarinet

D.M.A. University of Missouri-Kansas City

Office: MUSC 313
Phone: 479-575-5850
Email: nc@uark.edu

Theresa Delaplain

Theresa Delaplain
Oboe

D.M.A. College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati

Office: MUSC 216
Phone: 479-575-6385
Email: delaplai@uark.edu

Robert Docker

Robert Docker
Visiting Assistant Professor of String Music Education

Ph.D. Penn State University

Office: MUSC 219
Phone: 479-575-2559
Email: docker@uark.edu

Jamal Duncan

Jamal Duncan
Assistant Director of Bands

D.M.A. Michigan State University

Office:
Phone:
Email: duncan23@uark.edu

Paulo Eskitch

Paulo Eskitch
Viola, Adjunct Professor

M.M. Brooklyn College

Office:
Phone:
Email: pauloeskitch@hotmail.com

Stephen Gates

Stephen Gates
Cello

D.M.A. University of Texas

Office: MUSC 314
Phone: 479-575-5764
Email: sgates@uark.edu

Alan Gosman

Alan Gosman
Associate Professor of Music Theory

Ph.D. Harvard University

Office: STON F-20
Phone: 479-575-4938
Email: agosman@uark.edu

James Greeson

James Greeson
Music Composition I, Theory I, Guitar

D.M.A. University of Wisconsin

Office: MUSC 108
Phone: 479-575-4190
Email: jgreeson@uark.edu

Er-Gene Kahng

Er-Gene Kahng
Violin

D.M.A. Northwestern University

Office: MUSC 231
Phone: 479-575-6270
Email: ekahng@uark.edu

Tomoko Kashiwagi

Tomoko Kashiwagi
Piano, Collaborative Piano

D.M.A. University of Texas

Office: MUSC 237
Phone: 479-575-5771
Email: tkashiwa@uark.edu

Chris Knighten

Chris Knighten
Director of Bands

D.M.A. University of Colorado at Boulder

Office: BAND 209
Phone: 479-575-4109
Email: knighten@uark.edu

Janet W. Knighten
Visiting Assistant Professor Music Education

M.M. East Carolina University

Office: MUSC 221
Phone: 479-575-3934
Email: jknighte@uark.edu

Ronda Mains

Ronda Mains
Department Chair, Flute

D.M.A. University of Oregon

Office: MUSC 201
Phone: 479-575-4170
Email: rmains@uark.edu

David Malis

David Malis
Director of Opera, Voice

M.M. College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati

Office: MUSC 225
Phone: 479-575-6302
Email: malis@uark.edu

Elizabeth Margulis

Elizabeth Margulis
Professor

Ph.D. Columbia University

Office: MUSC 324
Phone: 479-575-5763
Email: ehm@uark.edu

Jura Margulis

Jura Margulis
Piano

M.M. Musikhochschule Freiburg

Office: MUSC 206
Phone: 479-575-4178
Email: margulis@uark.edu

Matt Mihalka

Matt Mihalka
Music Lecture, Music History

Ph.D. University of Minnesota

Office: MUSC 235
Phone:
Email: mihalka@uark.edu

Dale Misenhelter

Dale Misenhelter
Coordinator of Music Education

Ph.D. Florida State University

Office: MUSC 107
Phone: 479-575-5746
Email: dmisenh@uark.edu

Cory Mixdorf

Cory Mixdorf
Trombone

D.M.A. Indiana University

Office: MUSC 230
Phone: 479-575-4177
Email: cmixdorf@uark.edu

Michael Montgomery

Michael Montgomery
Double Bass

D.M.A. University of Miami

Office: MUSC 303
Phone:
Email: lourdesm12@aol.com

Stan Morris

Stan Morris
Associate Chair, Saxophone

M.F.A. University of Georgia

Office: MUSC 325
Phone: 479-575-3325
Email: morriss@uark.edu

Robert Mueller

Robert Mueller
Composition, Theory, Orchestra

D.M.A. College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati

Office: MUSC 238
Phone: 479-575-5879
Email: mueller@uark.edu

Martin Nedbal

Martin Nedbal
Music History

Ph.D. Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester

Office: MUSC 109
Phone: 479-575-4138
Email: mnedbal@uark.edu

Catalina Ortega

Catalina Ortega
Flute

M.M. University of Arkansas

Office: MUSC 307
Phone:
Email: mcorteg@uark.edu

Miroslava Panayotova

Miroslava Panayotova
Instructor, Piano, Class Piano, Collaborative Piano

D.M.A. University of Arizona

Office: MUSC 216
Phone: 479-575-4191
Email: mipanayo@uark.edu

Moon-Sook Park

Moon-Sook Park
Voice

D.M.A. College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati

Office: MUSC 220
Phone: 479-575-4199
Email: mspark@uark.edu

Benjamin Pierce

Benjamin Pierce
Tuba, Euphonium

D.M.A. University of Michigan

Office: MUSC 226
Phone: 479-575-4197
Email: bjp02@uark.edu

Nikola Radan

Nikola Radan
Music Lecture

M.M. University of Music Arts in Belgrade

Office: MUSC 109
Phone:
Email: radan@uark.edu

Chalon Ragsdale

Chalon Ragsdale
Percussion

M.M. East Carolina University

Office: BAND 112
Phone: 479-575-5838
Email: ragsdale@uark.edu

Donna Rollene

Donna Rollene
Instructor, Voice

M. M. University of Arkansas

Office: MUSC 332
Phone: 479-575-5760
Email: drollene@uark.edu

Richard Rulli

Richard Rulli
Trumpet

D.M.A. University of Wisconsin

Office: MUSC 230
Phone: 479-575-6383
Email: rrulli@uark.edu

Henry Runkles

Henry Runkles
Music Literature, Director Class Piano

M.M. University of Arkansas

Office: MUSC 102
Phone: 479-575-7373
Email: hrunkle@uark.edu

Richard Salonen

Richard Salonen
Music Literature, Music Theory, Music Technology, Jazz Ensemble

Ed.D University of Arkansas

Office: MUSC 239
Phone: 479-575-4701
Email: rsalone@uark.edu

Lia Uribe Southern

Lia Uribe Southern
Bassoonist

D.M.A. University of Kansas

Office: 109
Phone: 479-575-4138
Email: luribe@uark.edu

Timothy Thompson

Timothy Thompson
Horn

D.M.A. University of Wisconsin

Office: MUSC 340
Phone: 479-575-5762
Email: tthomp@uark.edu

W. Dale Warren

W. Dale Warren
Senior Wind Band Conductor

M.M. University of Kentucky

Office: BAND 205
Phone: 479-575-5863
Email: wdwarren@uark.edu

Stay Connected...

facebook Twitter Flickr RSS Feed YouTube


525 Old Main
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701